About Synod of the Pacific

The Synod of the Pacific is a mid council within the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A).  The Synod is currently made up of: 11 Presbyteries, 464 Churches + 20 new Church developments, 114,210 members.
Its primary role is "to be a Mission Support Synod". This is accomplished through providing financial and administrative support services to its presbyteries and churches, the services currently offered are:
  • Administrative and Personnel Services
  • Financial Investment and Loan Opportunities
  • Health & Benefit Opportunities
  • Mission Treasury Service Receiving Site
  • Multi-Presbytery gatherings and workshops
  • Ecclesiastical functions