About Us

The Synod of the Pacific is a mid council within the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A).  The Synod is currently comprised of 10 Presbyteries, 354 Congregations + 20 New Worshipping Developments, 41,734 members. Its primary role is “to be a Mission Support Synod”. This is accomplished through providing financial and administrative support services to its presbyteries and churches, the services currently offered are:

  • Administrative and Personnel Services
  • Financial Investment and Loan Opportunities
  • Health & Benefit Opportunities
  • Mission Treasury Service Receiving Site
  • Multi-Presbytery gatherings and workshops
  • Ecclesiastical functions